Iowa Nurses Association

2019 INA Annual Conference Recap

Posted about 1 year ago

Thank you to all who attended the 2019 INA Conference & Annual Meeting! Check out our photos showing all the highlights of this fantastic event here. 

Meet your 2019-2021 Election Winners!

Congratulations to our Scholarship Winners!

Mike Anderson Scholarship 

Left to Right: Jennifer Tomason, Marcy Ludwig, Alli Brown

INF Scholarship

Left to Right: Anita Leveke, Jennifer Lopez, Megan Hart-Fernandez

Award Winners

Congratulations to our Teresa E Christy Award winner, Dr. Kimberly Brown, DNP, MSN, BSN, ARNP, FNP-C! This award is presented to a registered nurse that demonstrated professional commitment to the improvement of health care and the interrelationship of nursing education, nursing practice, and nursing research.

Another congratulations to the winner of our Edith E Ruppert Award, Mary Tarbox, EdD, RN! The award is presented to an Iowa nurse who, as a member of the INA, is judged to have contributed significantly to the improvement of nursing and the professional organization.